Sooooo...just to make sure I understand this all correctly:
The NF rule says it is a foul if the defender contacts the ball handler more than once with the same hand or alternating hands.
Mr. Rutledge says he won't call that if there is some undetermined amount of time between the first touch and the second touch.
So my question is: What is that undetermined amount of time? Are you going to count the number of steps the ballhandler takes between defensive touches? 4 or fewer steps will result in a foul call, while 5 or more will result in no foul being called? Or will it be a certain number of seconds off the clock between touches?
|