| 
			
			 
			
				Tue Oct 14, 2014, 08:35am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			|  | Get away from me, Steve. |  | 
					Join Date: Aug 2000 
						Posts: 15,794
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by stratref  I hope you mean kick catching interference. Illegal touching of a free kick is not a penalty in NFHS. Not saying it is not a foul, just the term "Illegal Touching" doesn't apply to a free kick in NFHS. There is first touching if within the neutral zone or KCI if touched before touching the ground, regardless if there was an R player in position to catch the ball.
 Personal pet peeve of mine because of the 2-3 dozen times I have had to wipe off flags and explain to coaches why they don't get a "re-kick" after a first touching violation.
 
 As for the video, looks completely legal to me for NCAA rules as I know them (Disclaimer, I don't work NCAA rules at any level but occasionally look up differences because of a request of a HS coach who had a rule wrong, or though a NCAA rule applied. It really makes a difference if a coach is a former college coach.
 
 Jasper
 |  Between the RFP and the kick, no player can be more than 5 yards from K's restraining line.  Appears one player is.  That's a live ball illegal formation foul.
		 
			
			
			
			
				  |