View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 12, 2014, 03:53pm
bballref3966 bballref3966 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 401
Alabama-Arkansas final minute

Did anyone else see this last night?

Fourth quarter, clock is running, Alabama has the ball, third down, leading 14-13. Called for a false start at 1:01. Penn Wagers, the referee, winded the clock and Alabama snapped the ball with at :38, and therefore didn't have to run a fourth down play (Arkansas had no TOs). So, in essence the false start actually helped Alabama and negated any last shot Arkansas would have had.

Shouldn't the clock have started on the snap in accordance with 3-4-3?
Reply With Quote