View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 11, 2014, 03:42pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
It may help, but....
The wording of the ruling leaves a lot to be desired, though.



This is a false statement, as by rule, team control has been established in team A's front court (when it was tipped by A2).
I disagree. The throw in legally ended when it was tipped, however, the tip doesn't mean there was team control, or player control of the ball in the front court.

Last edited by OKREF; Sat Oct 11, 2014 at 03:44pm.
Reply With Quote