Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich1
Trying to clarify a "ball has front court status" situation as we have been hotly debating it during training with new refs.
Player is dribbling from back court to front court and has both feet in the front court but is still bouncing the ball in the back court (it has not broken the plane of the mid-court line).
Player is dribbling from back court to front court and has both feet in the front court but is holding the ball extended into the back court (it has not broken the plane of the mid-court line).
What are your opinions on this?
|
Play 1: No front court status. Three points (two feet plus ball) must be established in the front court
while dribbling.
Play 2: Front court status. The three points rule does not apply when not dribbling the ball. When the ball is being held only the feet location matters.