Thread: Pylon Play
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 26, 2014, 09:22am
swkansasref33 swkansasref33 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 202
Send a message via MSN to swkansasref33
Pylon Play

FED Rules: Receiver is in the endzone, jumps up to catch a pass. He has control of the ball, and his first point of contact is his left foot hitting the pylon, then he comes down out of bounds. Is it a legal catch or no catch?

Partner rules catch, states that just like the ball hitting the front pylon while in player control, the back pylon should be ruled the same.

I know what I think, but I was unable to find a rule reference. Any takers?

Last edited by swkansasref33; Fri Sep 26, 2014 at 09:24am.
Reply With Quote