Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Chairman7w  Hi Guys, a situation came up and I'm a little fuzzy on the whole "must establish himself in bounds before touching a live ball" rule.
 - Player A is dribbling up court on left side of court.
 
 - Opponent B approaches (right side of court to him), and tips ball away into the backcourt.
 
 - Opponent B's momentum carries him out of bounds as he continues towards ball.
 
 - Opponent B *clearly* establishes himself back in bounds while pursuing ball.
 
 - Opponent B picks up ball.
 
 Is it legal?  (my confusion comes in cause no one else touched the ball)
 
 
 Thanks in advance.
 | 
	
 Case book play 7.1.1 Situation C  is your play almost verbatim.  Legal