Quote:
Originally Posted by Refman12
During a High School Football Game we had a Kick Off Return where the receiving team caught the ball and started the return when the return man slipped and placed the ball with both hands on it on the ground. which I blew the return dead. Need to know if this was an IW. The rules stats that a runner can place his hand with the ball on the ground. does not say hands. For some reason I processed it as dead. Need a rule to determine correct call or IW.
|
Yes, this was an inadvertent whistle. There's no rule that makes the ball dead as you describe.