Quote:
Originally Posted by benbret
1. Team A is in punt formation. A18 punts the ball and it is muffed by R22. A26 recovers the ball beyond the neutral zone. Since there was never a change of team possession does the clock start on the ready or the snap.
2. Team A scores and attempts an onside kick. 32R is the first to touch the ball beyond the 10 yards but can not control it. A65 recovers. Same question!
Since there was never a change of team possession does the clock start on the ready or the snap. rule please
|
Just remember than anytime a team is awarded a new series of downs after a legal kick, the clock starts on the snap.