Thread: Rulings
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 28, 2014, 04:33pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by chapmaja View Post
NFHS Rules - What's the call.

Sit. 1 S5 is back to serve. As she contacts the serve a ball from another court rolls onto the court and under the net. The R1 stops play and signals for a replay, Team B then executes a libero replacement.

Sit 2 S5 is back to serve. After she hits the ball, R2 signals the Team R out of rotation, and the ball fails to cross the net legally. Team R's coach questions the call and the R2 realizes his call was incorrect. What's the call?

Sit 3. S5 tosses the ball to serve and swings and misses. Team R then executes a libero replacement. What's the call?
1 - as long as they didn't also make a libero replacement before this serve, this is legal.
2 - replay
3 - no, this is not a time where they can make a libero replacement.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote