I Didn't Know That There Was Going To Be A Test Today ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
The test doesn't make that distinction. It assumes that the official has judged the subsequent act a dribble and wants us now to judge its legality.
|
You've seen the test already? Can you send me a copy?
A1 dribbles into the front court and stops his/her dribble, holding the ball with two hands. Subsequently A1 fumbles the ball, which bounces twice on the floor. Without the ball being touched by any other player, A1 picks up the fumbled ball with both hands and then pushes the ball to the floor, at which point the official sounds his/her whistle and calls an illegal dribble violation on A1. Is the official correct?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Fri Aug 15, 2014 at 06:10am.
|