At first, I thought that U1 was signaling no interference, not no tag. But obviously, he made and incorrect call.
As far as the meeting, it is also obvious that U2 had the tag on the BR. The entire question now is R3 scoring because F2 reacted to the safe call of U1. Sorry, son, that's baseball. Yeah, F2 reacted to the call and F2 could have swung around and popped a tag but he didn't. Do I agree with the protest? No, it was a judgement call by U1 and should not be protestable (in my opinion).
All I can say is IR didn't help this situation at all.
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
|