Thread: Whats the call?
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 11, 2014, 11:58am
NJ Official NJ Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
So why did you ask us the question?

And when you say, "one base on a ball that goes out of play," in what context does this particular league's rules state that? Is it for all situations (batted, thrown, pitched, kicked, carried, etc. etc.)? You could be using a ruling for one situation and applying it incorrectly.
I asked the question because its a scenario that has not happened to me before so I thought I would share it and see what people thought about the play. The rule in this league is if a thrown ball goes out of play the runners get one base.

This is a forum to ask questions about softball rules isnt it?
Reply With Quote