View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2014, 11:46pm
briancurtin briancurtin is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,107
Originally Posted by JJ View Post
All I could figure was the runner was tagged out so the interference was ignored, and the ball was lost on the transfer after the play was over.
I had the same thought based on how it played out, sans umpires.

U2's lack of emphasis on the call was confusing. If I remember correctly, it was somewhat of a banger, and then you also had that he either dropped it or it was a transfer (I'll buy the transfer until I get another replay). That hesitation followed by a small and simple out was just odd.
Reply With Quote