Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  RKBUmp
					 
				 
				For purposes of fielding a batted ball the circle has no meaning, the pitcher is no different than any other fielder.  Rule supplement 34 E. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 The only question this brings up is at what point does the fielding of a batter ball end, and does the LBR portion requiring posession of the ball in the circle begin? 
I'm not arguing with you, as I think we both would agree this OP is not a LBR violation, the question is when does the prohibition begin?