 
			
				Thu May 29, 2014, 01:07pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	| 
		
		
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JetMetFan
					 
				 
				So...I got a note from my Friendly Neighborhood Interpreter. Granted, he's on the NCAAW side but he follows NCAAM and speaks with their powers-that-be. 
 
MTDS, it wasn't a matter of the rule being poorly written. The adjustment to the rule means if the defender takes a step backwards and there is contact the correct call would be a block against the defender. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 That's outrageous.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |