Thread
:
B/R Hit by throw from F3 to Home
View Single Post
#
6
(
permalink
)
Tue May 27, 2014, 04:54pm
3afan
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: North Texas
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by
chuck chopper
Friday night NCAA game bases loaded b/r hits a one hopper to F3 who throws home instead of making a play at 1st. B/r was still in the first 30 ft from home and thus not to the running lane yet. B/r was on the fair side of the foul line when she was hit by the throw to home, and after being hit all runners advanced safely. Umps had a meeting then decided she was not out for interference. Why would ASA 8-2-f-3 not apply here ?
this was NCAA, why would
any
ASA rule apply?
3afan
View Public Profile
Find all posts by 3afan