Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
And that is also why this action is timed!
|
Whether the action should be timed is certainly up for debate, but I fail to see how your reasoning here applies.
For me, if the same action that should cause the clock to start (ball being touched by player) also causes the clock to stop, then it's valid that no time should elapse and I tend to rule accordingly if I'm the official responsible for both.
I wouldn't make a correction either way, however, during a game.