View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 01, 2003, 09:27am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
I am not going to dig out my rules books for the year of the change, but it use to be if the out-of-bounds line was only two inches wide it was a throw-in violation to step on the out-of-bounds line. If the OOB line was wider that 2" and the thrower stepped on the line it was not a violation.
Mark,please do look that one up.I have never heard of a rule like that ever being used-NFHS or NCAA. To the best of my recollection,the OOB line was always regarded as being OOB,no matter the width.
Reply With Quote