Thread: Just wondering
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 30, 2003, 11:37am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
That's one problem with the "award the next base" rule used in PONY, maybe LL and apparently in the baseball rule book. If the obstruction going home occurs under PONY (and whatever) rules, the runner is awarded home, but the run does not count. That delays the game because of having to explain it to the coach, possibly at length.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote