Quote:
Originally Posted by chapmaja
the double play in the Michigan-Minnesota game. Fly ball to F8 who throws home to get the runner tagging from 3rd. I personally thought the umpire missed the call at the plate. I've seen it several times on video, and I think the hand is in prior to the tag being applied. It did make a difference in the game because those were the final two outs of the inning in a game that ended 3-1 Michigan.
Disclaimer: I am a big Michigan fan having grown up in the AA area and having had family work in the music department at U of M.
|
You grew up in an Alleged Adult area?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|