View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 15, 2014, 05:34pm
sp279 sp279 is offline
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancaster County, Pa.
Posts: 21
Two quick questions

Had this discussion- I was wrong (I guess): A girl on 2nd & 3rd. Batter drills it to center field, 2nd and 3rd score...batter gets to 3rd. Field ump saw her clearly miss first. Here comes the appeal, she's called out. What happens to the two runners that scored (NFHS rules)?

What do most of the umps use as a simple rule of thumb for penalty enforcement with illegal substitution (offense of defense) and batting out of order? Coaches sometimes confuse the two's penalties.
"Not asking for help doesn't mean your perfect-it means you quit trying to get better."
Reply With Quote