| 
 
			
			Found this on another site just wondered if any agree with the last part of the umpire's ruling and if anybody ever seen it called!!
 [b]Question
 Umpire's Reply
 Two outs. Bases loaded. Ground ball to second.
 The runner from third scores prior to the force out
 at second. does the run count? I say no, but the
 ump allowed the run to count....
 Any time there is a force play for the third
 out,the run would not count. The only
 exception to this might be if the runner going
 home from third was obstructed by the
 defense, in which case the run would count.
 The umpire could make this call to avoid
 giving the defense license to obstruct,
 thereby "awarding" the run.
 
 
 
 I like to hear this one explain to the coach
 
 
 Don
 |