 
			
				Mon Apr 14, 2014, 09:41pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Feb 2005 
					Location: St. Louis, Missouri 
					
					
						Posts: 848
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Nevadaref
					 
				 
				Is he one of those people who says "controlled tap"?  Ugh 
 
I assume that you showed him these rule: 
Rule 4, Sec 12  
ART. 5 
 
Team control does not exist during a jump ball or the touching of a rebound, but is re-established when a player secures control. 
 
ART. 6 
 
Neither team control nor player control exists during a dead ball, a jump ball or when the ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal. 
 
How about this Case Book play: 
4.12 COMMENT: 
 
A player is in control when the player is holding or *dribbling a live ball, but team control includes passing activity. When a team secures control, that team continues to be in control until the ball is in flight on a try or tap for goal, or an opponent has secured control or the ball has become dead. This has an influence on rules such as team-control fouls, three-seconds and frontcourt/backcourt. No team is in control while the ball is dead, during a jump ball, after the ball has left the hand on a try or tap for goal, nor during the period which follows any of these acts while the ball is slapped away from other players in an attempt to secure control. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I did not go that far with him.  He wasn't understanding 6-3-7 or 6-3-8. 
As Camron stated.... I just smiled and walked away.   
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
			
			
			
				 
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
				
			
			
			
		 
	
	 |