View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 14, 2014, 08:40pm
pfan1981 pfan1981 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 174
Whack, after held ball or b/t quarters

Happened in a tournament over the weekend.....

Quarter 1 ends, A coach comes onto floor going ballistic. Easy T. The rule book says that quarter 2 begins with the 2 free throws for team B. Then my English ain't real good. Does B retain the possession arrow if it was theirs to start the second quarter?

I assume this would be the same if there was a held ball, possession arrow going to team B. A1 earns a technical foul. B would get two shots and the ball and retain the arrow. I can't find it, but makes a whole lot of sense to me.

pfan
Reply With Quote