Thread: Interference?
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2014, 10:40pm
chapmaja chapmaja is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
My answer: As I visualize your play. E) Play stands as R2 did not commit an act of interference. She isn't required to disappear or remain motionless after scoring. The catcher tripped over her. Now had she moved into the catcher while the catcher was over her then that could be an act of interference. Or if she had moved in front of her. But laying on the ground isn't an act of interference.
Under the high school rules, the only way this is interference is if the act is intentional. 8-6-10d.

Check that, maybe 8-6-10d isn't the correct rule, 8-6-16c applies, and that would indicate it is interference.

Last edited by chapmaja; Fri Apr 11, 2014 at 10:56pm.
Reply With Quote