View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2014, 11:46am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
The point of contention is this. Nevada is saying it is impossible for the foul to be on the defense so long as the offensive player manages to touch the court with even one foot before contact. I disagree.
A agree with Nevada. The rule doesn't say where and how the foot/feet need to land, just that they do so. That straddling example above is still a charge. A1's landing spot is where they land, even if it is awkward. Once A1 is on the floor and there has been no contact, stationary B1's position is, by rule, legal.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote