View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2014, 11:03am
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,140
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
According to Nevada, once A1's feet touch the floor, it doesn't matter if B1 got into the spot before A1 went airborne.

And Nevada is correct. A player who gains control of the ball while airborne must expect to be guarding immediately upon returning top the court. That has been the NFHS and NCAA Rules committees' position when the NBCUSC adopted the guarding rule over 60 years ago which is still the rule today.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote