View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 01, 2014, 04:08pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad View Post
Yabut...

It didn't hit the coach who was standing oob. It hit the rolled up paper, which was over the playing surface, so it was inbounds. Seems to me that is the coach interfering..

Weird play. Something needed to be called. The violation would be the common sense call, but I just don't see it supported by the rule. Again - probably just me being thick.
Sort of like a backboard/basket/net hanging over the sideline in many small gyms? Or the ceiling or stuff hanging from the ceiling?

I don't think that being over the inbounds area makes something inbounds.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote