Thread: AZ v SD St.
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 28, 2014, 07:22pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
No, the backboard was not involved. The shot was a baby-hook from about four feet in front of the ring and a defender inbetween rose up and swatted it shortly following the release. I am well-aware of the NCAA rules for GT.
I was just wondering, there is a lot of debate over this rule amongst officials as to how it should be called. Just wondering if that was part of the ruling.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote