Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  youngump
					 
				 
				Would somebody mind explaining the 2nd call to the diamond guy lurking on the board?  I thought the rule read in college that one could go voluntarily out of bounds as long as someone else touched the ball after you returned in bounds. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 This play is officiated differently using NFHS and NCAA-M rules.  When a player voluntarily goes/runs out of bounds:
NFHS = violation is called immediately when the act occurs.
NCAA-M = violation is called when/if player in question is the first person to touch the ball after re-establishing his position inbounds.