View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 19, 2014, 01:07pm
twocentsworth twocentsworth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 574
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
Would somebody mind explaining the 2nd call to the diamond guy lurking on the board? I thought the rule read in college that one could go voluntarily out of bounds as long as someone else touched the ball after you returned in bounds.
This play is officiated differently using NFHS and NCAA-M rules. When a player voluntarily goes/runs out of bounds:

NFHS = violation is called immediately when the act occurs.
NCAA-M = violation is called when/if player in question is the first person to touch the ball after re-establishing his position inbounds.
Reply With Quote