Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn
Trying to settle an argument.
For purposes of this discussion, assume perfect knowledge of the clock at all times mentioned, including TV replay if necessary.
Shooter begins to elevate with 0.2 seconds on the clock, and is fouled with 0.1 seconds on the clock. Fully 1 second later the still airborne shooter releases the ball, and it goes in.
Count the basket?
Mention ruleset if it makes a difference. Mention rule or caseplay if it applies.
|
With replay, you have definite knowledge. The clock should stop on the foul.
Count the basket, 1 shot, put the .1 back up on the clock.