Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
Actually, no mention is made of signals at all. There is no way to tell by reading this whether any preliminary signal was made by anyone.
|
So then, how the heck do we know that one called/ruled at block and one called/ruled a charge?
Did they both go to the table at he same time and report different fouls simultaneously.
In talking to a couple of old timers over the weekend who spent time on the committee.....
The CB play was published because at our level the potential for this to occur is much higher than at the NCAA level. They have never seen anyone interpret this in any other way than being a double foul.