Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
The NCAA position is not relevant to me, and I've never actually read the NCAA rule/case that relates to this.
|
The NCAA-Men's position is identical to the NFHS position, so basically, you have read it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
...I did ask the question to a guy at camp once:
"If this happens, do we have to report both fouls?" He seemed shocked by the question. "NO! Why would you?" I assured him that I wouldn't, but apparently a lot of guys would. He said, "NCAA, yes, NFHS no."
|
A "guy" in a camp? Did he assign games? Was he with the state governing body?
What happens when/if you work state play-off games with 2 guys/gals from other parts of the state and they say "if....2 preliminaries....we have report it as a blarge"? You tell them, "no, that's not what we are doing" ?