View Single Post
  #53 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 12, 2014, 09:36am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by RulesGeek View Post
I'm new here and without nearly the experience of many of the posters, so take that into consideration, but I think MTD's point is that a blarge is NOT a double fou. A double foul is 2 players can simultaneously (or nearly so) making illegal contact to each other. A blarge, however, is a single contact RULED differently by 2 different officials. Either a block occurred; or a PC foul occurred. Not both. One needs to be called. Not both. If a blarge were a "double foul," it COULD be called by one official.





That IS a double foul. NOT a blarge. (I think)
A blarge is a double foul with one official calling a PC foul, and one calling a block. That's what happened on my play.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote