Thread: Messed up 1 & 1
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 11, 2014, 07:21pm
Coach Keough Coach Keough is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Messed up 1 & 1

An obvious non-shooting foul is called in the 1 & 1 penalty situation. The PA announcer however announces 2 shots. The referee handing the ball to the free throw shooter compounds the mistake and say 2 shots. The first shot goes up and is missed. One player on the shooting team, still believing it is a 1&1 situation, grabs the rebound and puts it back up for a basket. The other team never moved. Does the coach have any recourse because of the miscommunication?
Reply With Quote