View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 10, 2014, 02:58pm
nopachunts nopachunts is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tyler, Texas
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
That isn't what the NSA rule is. NSA is the same as other softball, you place the runner on the base they would have reached had the OBS not occurred. That isn't always the next base.
The OP doesn't indicate which base the runner was trying to reach when obstructed, just that the runner made it back to 3B safely. The runner may have been trying for home when obstructed and simply turned around. In this case, home would be the proper award to negate the obstruction.
Reply With Quote