Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie
Correct - However, in the case of a rundown - By Rule you DO award next base. And if forces other runners they move up also.
In the OP, For NSA one would have immediate dead ball. Award lead runner home. Trailing runner awarded base they would have obtained absent the obstruction.
|
Like I said, it stand to hinder the offended team and that is just outright wrong.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|