View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 10, 2014, 11:37am
robbie robbie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
That isn't what the NSA rule is. NSA is the same as other softball, you place the runner on the base they would have reached had the OBS not occurred. That isn't always the next base.
Correct - However, in the case of a rundown - By Rule you DO award next base. And if forces other runners they move up also.

In the OP, For NSA one would have immediate dead ball. Award lead runner home. Trailing runner awarded base they would have obtained absent the obstruction.
Reply With Quote