Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan
I believe I have the answer from the NCAAW side of things based on a in-season video we received last year. The jump stop turns the move into two separate acts. The first is before the player lands and the second is when they start to rise again. By definition if you stop your motion can't be continuous. In the case of a layup it's (usually) all one move.
I'm going to go out on a limb and say the rule would be the same in NFHS.
|
Without a case play or interp, I don't know. I think for me it would depend on just how "continuous" the motion was. I know I'm likely to wave off the shot, but I don't know that the rule supports it.