View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 07, 2014, 09:02am
BryanV21 BryanV21 is offline
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
The play can BE different because of the relative size of the players involved. The same level of contact is often ruled differently, rightly so, based on the result. The same action that barely affects a 6-8 beast could easily knock the 5-6 point guard to the floor. One could be incidental because there is zero impact on the play while the other could be a foul for putting a dribbler on his arse.

The short answer is he did the same thing wrong in both plays, but it only affects his opponent in one.
It makes sense when you think of the fact the player was displaced in one scenario, it just seems odd knowing that the offensive player did the same thing in both cases but it is legal in one of them.
Reply With Quote