View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 05, 2014, 12:21pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
How would you know FLEX batted in the #10 spot, or she batted for the DP in the #1 spot? The fact that the DP is in the on-deck circle is immaterial, is it not? At the time of the appeal, this could be nothing more than an unannounced substitution of the DP. Until the DP physically occupies the batter's box, her status is unknown.

Or is that not true?
If DP bats, the FLEX batted as #10, illegal.
If DP does not bat, the FLEX batted in the DP spot.
Either way, not BOO.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote