
Wed Mar 05, 2014, 06:53am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 763
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A
If, in the judgment of the umpire, the foul fly ball could not have been caught with ordinary effort, a strike is called, the ball is dead, and the batter remains at bat.[/I]
So, if the ball could not have been caught with ordinary effort, would we still rule the runner out?
|
I think you answered your own question. It's either ordinary effort or it's not ordinary effort. It's either 2 outs or a strike.
__________________
Kill the Clones. Let God sort them out.
No one likes an OOJ (Over-officious jerk).
Realistic officiating does the sport good.
|