Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
One of the few exceptions to the "sit a tick" rule. Similar exception for untucked jersey. Right? How about blood on a uniform?
|
No, it's not. Such team members are considered not currently eligible. Why? Because there is a rule stating such.
The NFHS issued play rulings for years in that manner (see the one in the past interlace archive involving an asthma attack). Unfortunately, MTD Sr didn't like this and, after a long discussion on this forum, he wrote a Case Play to the NFHS about four years ago involving a player injuring an ankle and the silly NFHS rules editor published it.