Thread: 2-30
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 24, 2014, 09:31am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
But it is not wrong. Based upon NFHS rule and the fact the OP clearly stated the ball would be caught be an outfielder, IF is not the proper call.
No, the rule says that to be an IF, it must have been catchable by an infielder, not that it has to be actually caught by an infielder. The comment then backs this up.
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote