View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 19, 2014, 12:27pm
phansen phansen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 125
shot attempt or travel

NFHS rules

A1 is dribbling the ball going for an uncontested layup. He picks up and gathers the ball. The ball unintentionally comes into contact with his knee/thigh and bounces up and off the backboard. A1 grabs the ball and puts it in the basket for 2 points. This is probably a HTBT moment, but what rules apply to determine weather this is a travel, or 2 points and play on?

Rules and casebook references always appreciated.
Reply With Quote