| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Re: Re: Proper disengagement of the rubber
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by bob jenkins  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by whitecane12  
In my viewpoint, the jump and turn throw to second is a balk because of breaking contact with the rubber with the pivot foot without disengaging it immediately. 
 
Any thoughts on that? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 It's a legal move -- considered to be "from the rubber." 
 
 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Thanks, gentlemen. I'll accept that. Since there doesn't seem to be a definitive rule either way it leaves it as a judgment call by the umpire and the coaches can't point to a rule for purposes of a protest so I'll go with the legal move. One less chance for controversy and that is always a good thing!
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Larry Mires 
North Snohomish Little League 
Staff Umpire (#12) 
Washington District 1 
 
Need a Fund Raiser? 
FREE WEBSITE FOR YOUR ORGANIZATION 
http://www.nutritionandkidscd.com 
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |