Quote:
Originally Posted by Insane Blue
go to the next paragraph
However, if the batter steps out of the box or holds up her hand to request time and the pitcher legally delivers the ball, it shall be called a strike and the ball remains live.
Pretty simple pitch is legal^^^ any ball released in this situation is a strike no matter what. With that said if a ball does hit the batter call it a dead ball strike
|
I don't think you've quite grasped my point so I'm not really sure whether you're trying to tell me I'm wrong or just beating on a strawman. Perhaps you could restate what you think I'm asking before responding to make sure we're on the same page.
Again the rule reads: the pitcher legally delivers the ball,
Well what if the pitcher tosses it in overhand? Still a strike?