Quote:
Originally Posted by timeout
Shot goes thru the basket, A4 & B4 get tangled up under the basket. A4 elbows B4, B4 reacts by giving A4 a little kick in leg.
Double foul called.
Is it a double intentional or a double tech? I know the ball would be in-bounded at POI.
Thanks in advance.
|
If the ball is dead...after the made basket and before the referee begins the 5 second count...then the contact has to be technical.
The technical can be intentional or flagrant. If it doesn't meet intentional or flagrant definitions then the contact is ignored during this dead ball period.